Office of the CEO

The Chief Executive Officer is the technical head of Council and thus responsible for the day-to-day administration of the Council and ensures that legislation (bye-laws) and policies evolved by the General Council are implemented effectively. He is assisted directly by the Department of Administration headed by the Director of Administration (advises the CEO on policy and management issues and administration of secretariat, records and personnel services) and other departments.


During the period under review, Council has Six (7) departments headed by Directors. These includes; Administration, Services, Finance, Planning and Development, Internal Audit, Compliance and Municipal Police.


There are sixteen (16) Units headed by managers. An additional seven technical support offices namely Community Development, Women’s Bureau, Public Health, Disaster, Population Affairs, Youth and Sports are housed within the Council premises and their operations are being supported by Council.